In Response to: “#PrimeDayFail”

https://themirandalife.wordpress.com/2015/07/16/primedayfail

I’ve enjoyed reading Miranda’s blog throughout the summer because she has ideas and tastes similar to my own. I too, only knew about Amazon Prime day because of my recent Community binge-watches on Hulu.

I actually am an Amazon Prime member because I use it enough to make it worth my while. However, #primedayfail? was in fact true because of so many negative comments throughout social media. I think Prime Day is a great idea which will reach almost every member of Amazon’s target audiences. However, companies are known for raising prices right before a sale so the 40% item might only be 20% off from what the original price was.

They did a great job only offering it to members who pay the yearly fee for Amazon prime. A great incentive to get people to buy and sign up in a short amount of time. I’m looking forward to how they improve next year.

Leave a Reply

