Me: The ENFJ

Extraverted, iNtuitive, Feeling, Judging…that’s me according to the Meyers-Briggs personality test I recently took with all of my roommates. We were curious to see who we were compatible with and how our personality types affect the choices we make and the people we choose to keep around in our lives.

ENFJ’s are “people focused and live in a world where we believe the possibilities are endless.

They call me, The Giver.

Being an extravert means that I get my energy fueled by other people. Sometimes I’m outgoing and sometimes I stay quieter, but nonetheless I like surrounding myself around other people. In some ways this explains why I love meeting new people and why I feel that we can learn something from everyone we come across in life.

iNtuitive makes me sounds smart. but what it means is that I look for abstract things and the “big picture” rather than it’s counter-letter S which stands for sensing which likes facts and details.

Feeling means that I make choices by how they make me or my peers feel. I am sometimes sentimental and find value in memories and possibilities.

Judging means that I like order. I like having a routine and a plan. This I agree with but I also like spontaneity. I like to visual the ends of things and I’ll do what it takes to get there. This explains my visionary and goal-oriented side.

When I took this test, it really brought to life how I really am and why I make the choices I make. As an ENFJ, I understand that one of my defining characteristics is wanting to bring out the best in others which is why PR is a great field for me. It will allow me to help a brand or company grow and show their best side to the public.

If you’ve never taken the test, think about taking it and find out what your letter code is!

Leave a Reply

